2017 Board of Directors

Thanks to all members who were able to make it out for the 2016 Annual General Meeting last weekend. RFM is excited to welcome Jeffery DeSarno, our newest member to our board of directors! We also had a couple of directors who have chosen to take a step back from the board this year – Mr. Barry Coutts and Mr. Darcy Bialas. Rockin’ the Fields of Minnedosa is very thankful for all of the years you have put in towards making our festival bigger and better! Thank you. We know we will not be able to get rid of them that easily, you will still see them around!

“As your new President, I must first give credit to our directors that have taken a step back this year – former President Darcy Bialas and to Barry Coutts. These two and all of our directors have put in the many hours of work necessary to upkeep our infrastructure and accommodate our growing attendance.
There have been some changes in leadership this year but with the board we have in place, I anticipate great things for the future of RFM’s growth. After all, our festival does not get better by chance, it gets better by change. I’m greatly looking forward to my next few years as President and I know that together we can make this bigger and better than ever!”

-Brian Wenham, RFM President

Leave a Reply